ISTU and LabTAU, Old Friends

The 2023 Annual Symposium is proudly hosted by

20 years ago, the 3rd Annual International Symposium for Therapeutic Ultrasound was held in Lyon, France in 2003, and hosted by our partners at LabTAU.

From left to right: Jean Yves Chapelon; Dominique Cathignol and Cyril Lafon

Over the years, ISTU has also been pleased to have many board members and award winners from LabTAU.

ISTU Board Members
Jean Yves Chapelon (2004-2008)
Cyril Lafon (2010-2014 and 2016-2019)
David Melodelima (2018-2021)

FRY Award Winners
Dominique Cathignol (2009)
Jean Yves Chapelon (2015)

LIZZI Award Winners
Cyril Lafon (2010)
Apoutou N’Djin (2019)