We are excited to continue the ISTU On-Air monthly webinar series in 2022.  These webinars are designed to promote knowledge of Therapeutic Ultrasound and increase discussion among the ISTU community. A committee led by Alfred C. H. Yu, Ph.D. is actively working on the programming for the webinar series.

Our first webinar of 2022 will be held on February 24 or 25, 2022 depending on your local time zone.

We are excited to welcome Professor Katsuro Tachibana, M.D., Ph.D. from the Fukuoka University School of Medicine, Japan.  He will be presenting:

"New Generation Nanobubbles: Delivery of Various Gases into Cells"

This webinar will be held live on February 24 or 25th at the following local times:

February 24:

  • 22:00 - 23:00 PT (West Coast, USA)

February 25:

  • 1:00 - 2:00 ET (East Coast, USA)
  • 6:00 - 7:00 (UK)
  • 7:00 - 8:00 (Continental Europe)
  • 14:00 - 15:00 (China)
  • 15:00 - 16:00 (Japan and Korea)
  • 17:00 - 18:00 (Australia)

Registration will be opening soon!

Registration for this event is required. The Webinar Series will be recorded and available to members for later review. Confirmation of your registration and the Zoom Conference Link Info will be emailed to all registered attendees prior to the meeting.

2022 ISTU On-Air Webinar Series Schedule

  • February 24/25: New Generation Nanobubbles: Delivery of Various Gases into Cells - Professor Katsuro Tachibana, M.D., Ph.D.
  • March: Speaker and Topic To Be Announced
  • April 28: Dr. Klazina Kooiman
  • May 26: Speaker and Topic To Be Announced
  • July 28: Speaker and Topic To Be Announced
  • September 22: Speaker and Topic To Be Announced
  • October 27: Speaker and Topic To Be Announced
  • December 1: Speaker and Topic To Be Announced